Enjoy Reading


Hi All,

I like to read fiction stories since my childhood. In my teenage, I read lots of stories including comedy, Romantic, thriller, mystery, biography, drama, scientific. I don’t know why but I like romantic stories most followed by mystery and thriller. Only difference then and now is language of story. Earlier it was Gujarati (local language) and now interest spreads to different languages. Also since teenage, I write short stories, Romantic stories, which never be published :). But still today, I stay on my interest.  

I have started to read English stories before 2 years back. And first book was Chetan Bhagat‘s Five Point Someone (published in 2004) followed by One night @ the call center refer (published in 2005) of same author.

Then I turned to Sherlock Holmes series and it takes 4 months to complete whole series but truly I was really enjoyed Sherlock Holmes, Fiction Character, and his characteristics like deductive reasoning and inference to solve difficult cases.

After taking some break, I have started to read My Way, The Way of the White Clouds by OSHO and after reading the book, I am impressed by OSHO and bought other 2 books ,From Sex to Superconsciousness and The Book of Secrets, of  OSHO but still I didn’t get time to read these 2 books.

Meanwhile, I read The Theory of Everything written by my favorite physicist Professor Stephen W. Hawking and The 3 Mistakes of My Life (published in 2008) written by Chetan Bhagat.

In late 2008, I have bought lots of book as below

The Japanese Wife (published in 2008) written by Kunal basu 

A Thousand Splendid Suns (published in 2007) written by Khaled Hosseini

The Kite Runner (published in 2003) written by Khaled Hosseini

Shantaram (published in 2003) written by Gregory David Roberts

Knife Edge (published in 1997) – Shaun Hutson

A Prisoner of Birth (Published in 2008) – Jeffrey Archer.

So Out of 6, I have completed only 2 books as The Japanese Wife at last month followed by A Prisoner of birth.  I was not that much impressed by The Japanese Wife. Out 0f 12 short stories in The Japanese Wife, I hardly like 6 stories, while in others, there is nothing so much impressive. ‘The Japanese Wife”, “Snakecharmer” and “Miss Annie” are impressed me.

Today just before an hour, I have completed A Prisoner of Birth. And from onwards, I am going to write my like/dislike of book which is not related to market value or evaluation of book. It will be just my opinion. So my friends can also share their short/detail views or comment against my opinion.

 Enjoy Reading !!!

This entry was posted in Golden Rule. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Enjoy Reading

  1. Pingback: Unforgettable – The Kite Runner « Ujval’s Lounge

  2. Pingback: On virtual tour with Shantaram « Ujval’s Lounge

  3. Keval Patel says:

    Very good things u shared. I influenced by this and bought “Five Point Someone”. Do not know when it will be completed OR whether it will be completed or not. 🙂

    If it will be completed then i thought to read “3 Mistakes of My Life” by Chetan Bhagat”.

    Please do share the other interesting stories/books.

  4. Prashant says:

    Nicely drafted
    I love to see “The Japanese Wife” and “Shantaram” on screen

Leave a Reply

