A library is not a luxury but one of the necessities of life


Hi,

“A library is not a luxury but one of the necessities of life”Henry Ward Beecher.

     I completely agree with above quote. Library and books are not for Time Pass but if you spend some time with them, you will get lots of things as reward. Someone told me, You are the average of 5 people you spend the time most”. But I think, you can change your average through reading. 

    Right now we are doing most of things online like Banking, Shopping and etc… So, Why not library? I have registered with one online library, Librarywala.com .

     As of now they are providing service in 3 major cities (Pune, Bangalore and Mumbai). No need to go anywhere. Choose plan from their site. Choose book and apply for book. Within 2 days, they will deliver you the book. Once you complete the book, apply for pick-up and their service boy will pick-up book within 2 days.

    They provide pick-up and delivery of book at office address and Home address too (so in weekend, you can get book at home and in Week days, you can get book at office).

    You can apply for more than one book at a time as per your plan. I like the concept and it’s fulfilled my interest in low budget. That’s the only reason; I have been member of Librarywala.com since last 10 months. Just visit the site. I am sure, you will like it.

!!! Rock On!!!

This entry was posted in Rock On and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A library is not a luxury but one of the necessities of life

  1. Arjun says:

    Well Ujval,

    I think you are so astonished by the creativity of Henry Beecher that you seldom think of its simplicity. What I feel is simplicity and creativity go hand in hand. Not many people would agree but the mere fact that you question its simplicity mean u beilive in creativity and that’s the fun part about it.

    So why worry just be cool Ujval.

    Arjun Singh.

    • shahujvaln says:

      Hey Arjun,

      Actually I am not astonished by Henry Beecher at that much level… but I like his quote.. so I used it in my post with reference.. :)..

      Thanks for visiting…

Leave a Reply

