Book Review : 2 States- the story of my marriage


Hi,

Yesterday I got time to visit Crossword bookstore. As I have budget of 200 bucks so I have purchased “2 States- the story of my marriage” and “Anything you for ma’am”.

I put “The Witch of Portobello” a side and started to read “2 States..”. I have completed the book in 1 sitting (It took 6hrs to complete) and I enjoyed a lot while reading the book.

Please don’t compare my book with earlier ones. It hurts when someone compare loved onceChetan Bhagat @ Twitter. So I take his words and will not compare 2 states with his earlier books.

I like one thing in Chetan’s writing. Chetan start story effectively and amazingly. Here also love story started in IIMA and then grow it effectively in Chennai and Delhi. Story is not only Boy loves girl, Girl loves boy, Girls family has to love boy’s family and wise versa. He also point out at how one state people thinks about other state in India. He shows culture difference, attitude difference and way of behave in different parts (Mean Delhi and Chennai) of India.

Krish, protagonist, is Punjabi Guy from Delhi and has completed his IIT in Delhi and joined IIMA. Here is false in love with Tamilan girl (and most beautiful girl in campus). After completion of 2 years in IIM, they have decided to get marry but both families are conservative (but both families are trying to show like Hi-fi and not conservative). Now Krish and Ananya is starting to convince their parent different way. I love the way Krish convince Ananya’s parent in Chennai.

I love the novel. I am giving 3.5/5 to this book.

Book Details:

2 States - the story of my marriage

2 States - the story of my marriage

Name: 2 States – the story of my marriage

Author: Chetan Bhagat (Blog)

Language: English

Genre: Novel

Buy: @FlipKart

!!! Enjoy Reading!!!

This entry was posted in book review, Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book Review : 2 States- the story of my marriage

  1. Pingback: New Novel of Chetan Bhagat « Ujval’s Lounge

  2. Keval Patel says:

    Hi,

    I read this book and yes its interesting book. As the name suggest, its a story of 2 states named Delhi and Chennai. I think its better to say Love marraige of 2 states. 🙂

    Its worth reading book. Enjoi…..

    • shahujvaln says:

      Yah… U r right… Its better to say Love marraige of 2 State… :). but you can also think “2 States..” mean 2 important milestone… What you say?

Leave a Reply

