Books in Romantic and Dark June


Hey All,

So after one complete quarter, I purchased 2 books in this romantic and dark June (It’s Monsoon time in India).

Finally, I got my favorite books.. Not only books, I got Hunger Game T-shirt with book. Do you like it ? 🙂

– Uj

This entry was posted in book review, Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Books in Romantic and Dark June

  1. Pingback: Book Review : A Walk To Remember | Ujval's Lounge

  2. Francislei says:

    Robin you are absolutely right. ‘Twilight’ surffes from this same dilemma. The movie makes so much money, but they don’t put that money back in the film, so it looks cheap. I saw Immortals this weekend, and you can tell they invested a lot of money in the project. It’s funny if you think about it, because ‘The Hunger Games,’ and ‘Twilight’ will both make more than ‘Immortals,’ but they still won’t invest in the movie properly. Thanks for your comment I think the studios are worried about losing money

  3. Efrain says:

    I started ginvig the film a bit more attention the more news that trickled and then when this trailer arrived I thought screw it, I was able to get all three books for less than $10. I just finished the books now and I rather liked them. I don’t think they’re the best books out there nor do I think it’s as good as Battle Royale but they were an entertaining read. There was always something for me to like through all three. But looking at the film trailer now ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm. I can’t say it looks quite as interesting now. I’m not quite sure what it is but I can’t help but think that something has been lost from the translation from book to film.

    • shahujvaln says:

      Hi Effrain,

      Thanks for stopping and commenting here. I started to read first part of series and almost read 100 pages. Truely speaking, I liked it so much. Still I didn’t get time to watch movie but I hope, it will be as good as book.

  4. Pingback: Book Review : A Walk To Remember « Ujval's Lounge

  5. josmojo says:

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Hunger Games trilogy…..read it to make sure it was ok for my 12 year old to read. However this is a Young Adult book…..and feed bad that parents seem to be buying it for 9 year olds.

    • shahujvaln says:

      Hey,

      Thanks for visiting… I love to know that you enjoyed it thoroughly. I heard lots about the series and eager to read it.

      You right, Its very strange that parents buying it for children but it would be definitely fun read for teen 🙂 ..

    • Aygerim says:

      I read the Gregor books since I was in the 6th grade (about 7 years ago) and kept reading them! Suzanne Collins is my FAVORITE auothr! I’ve seen the picture of the rat and Suzanne in NYC, but I can’t find online if the rat is really still there. Do you know? I want to go take a picture with it! Anyway the next Hunger Games book is called Catching fire and it is scheduled for realease on Sept 1, 2009! Can’t wait- although I like The Underland Chronicles just as much!

Leave a Reply

