Book Review : Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love


Why This Book:
On one Saturday in month of March, I was with my friend Sag (If I am not traveling and not in my native place, then you can find me at either with Dipak or with Sag or with coffee-reading book-in my home). He just completed all books of Durjoy Datta and was so excited to show me titles of all books. And truly speaking, I loved all titles and I know, you will love those too.

  • Of Course I Love You..! Till I Find Someone Better..
  • Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love
  • She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else!
  • Ohh Yes, I Am Single..! ..And So Is My Girlfriend!
  • You Were My Crush! …Till You Said You Love Me!

Each book takes story forward from earlier one. Here, I did first mistake. I ordered “Now That You’re Rich..” . Then I realized, its second book of series-not first one and immediately ordered all books. I was knowing that “Now That You’re Rich..” is second book and and still I did second mistake. I read “Now That You’re Rich..”  first 😦 . Good part of this series, all are part of series but again each have their own story.

Name: Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love
Author: Durjoy Datta
Genre: Fiction
Language: English
Pages: 224 (Paperback)
Awards:
Movies:
Buy: Flipkart, Amazon
My Rating:
Preceded by: Of Course I Love You..! Till I Find Someone Better..
Followed by: She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else!
Started: 17th August, 2012
Completed: 20th August, 2012
Total Reading Hour: 15-20 Hrs


I think, Author raised very interesting questions here through this book. “Is Life Perfect?”, “Is money all what you need?”, “How does transition from college life to real world effects you?”, “Does scent of money make you away from your best friends and relationship?”, “In this age-old battle between money and love, what wins this time?”.

This book is second part of “Deb & Avantika” trilogy and written on Deb’s perspective. “Now That You’re Rich..” is about Deb-Avantika, 4 college pass out youngsters – Abhi, Saurav, Garima and Shruti- who are new to professional world. This is a story about life of 4 youngsters, their past, their love life, how they met in Investment bank, how they balanced their personal and professional life, and how they support each other in bad time.

Abhi – Abhi, topper of college,  is from poor family and very shy by nature to talk any girl in college except his Junior Riya. He loves Riya and Riya loves someone else. He left Riya when he comes to know that he is not that much important in Riya’s life.  Meantime, he got selected in Silverman Finance. Reason to join Investment Bank is to get rich.

Saurav – Saurav is an IITian and grown-up with silver spoon in his mouth. His friends always used to pull his leg for being a virgin. Destiny planned something for him and He also landed himself in Silverman Finance.

Garima – Garima a rich, beautiful and a single child (deadly combination right?) . She is very quiet not so social and had boyfriend once. She also got through Silverman Finance.

Shruti – Shruti a sexy, hot and charming lass (like every man’s dream girl), comes from a middle class family. She was in love with boy who has stationary shop and and her selfish parents won’t allow it. She belongs to a family where she never wished to stay even for a moment. Her parents want her to get married to some one who can give them money to fulfill their debts and they would never allowed Shruti to work. She got selected in Silverman Finance and when her parent heard about 30 lacs a year, they made few calculations and allowed her to continue with the job till she get married.

In Silverman Finance, they 4 met, where Abhi and Shruti allocated under Deb while Garima and Saurav allocated under Avantika. Did I tell you about Deb & Avantika? Ohh, They are deadly in love with each other. If you want to know about their love story then read “Of Course I Love You..! Till I Find Someone Better..”. so here their friendship started, grown and found their love as well.

This book has high emotional drama, love, sex, heartbreak, friendship, couching, loads of work and recession, politics in professional field, hot colleagues and their style spirit and mainly different than other IITian’s love story.


About Author:

Source [Wiki]: Durjoy Datta (born February 7, 1987) is an Indian author who writes romance fiction.He graduated from Delhi College of Engineering and then went on to do PGDBM in marketing from Management Development Institute.He has co-founded Grapevine India Publishers. He is the author of 6 runaway bestselling books. In 2009, he was recognized as a young achiever by The Times of India,he was also chosen as one of the two young achievers in the field of Media and Communications by Whistling Woods International in 2011. In 2012, he was one of the recipients of the Teacher’s Achievement Awards, joining the likes of Ranbir Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Prahlad Kakkar among others. He has also spoken in various TEDx conferences in colleges across India. He was one of the highest selling Indian authors in the year 2011.


Enjoy Reading !!!

This entry was posted in book review, Fiction, novel review, Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Book Review : Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love

  1. Zeshan Khan says:

    It’s indeed a good book by durjoy dutta….
    The description of the characters is too good

  2. Shatabdi Roy Choudhury says:

    Its a very nice book…….

  3. Pingback: Book Review : Of Course I Love You! …Till I Find Someone Better! | Ujval's Lounge

  4. Pingback: Book Review : She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else! | Ujval's Lounge

  5. Pingback: Book Review : You were my crush !… till you said you love me ! | Ujval's Lounge

  6. Afsha EKbal says:

    An awesome love story fiction………

  7. Pingback: Book Review : You were my crush !… till you said you love me ! « Ujval's Lounge

  8. Pingback: Book Review : She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else! « Ujval's Lounge

  9. Pingback: Book Review : Of Course I Love You! …Till I Find Someone Better! « Ujval's Lounge

Leave a Reply

