Book Review : Of Course I Love You! …Till I Find Someone Better!


Why This Book:
On one Saturday in month of March, I was with my friend Sag (If I am not traveling and not in my native place, then you can find me at either with Dipak or with Sag or with coffee-reading book-in my home). He just completed all books of Durjoy Datta and was so excited to show me titles of all books. And truly speaking, I loved all titles and I know, you will love those too.

  • Of Course I Love You..! Till I Find Someone Better..
  • Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love
  • She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else!
  • Ohh Yes, I Am Single..! ..And So Is My Girlfriend!
  • You Were My Crush! …Till You Said You Love Me!

Each book takes story forward from earlier one. Here, I did first mistake. I ordered “Now That You’re Rich..” . Then I realized, its second book of series-not first one and immediately ordered all books. I was knowing that “Now That You’re Rich..” is second book and and still I did second mistake. I read “Now That You’re Rich..”  first :( . Good part of this series, all are part of series but again each have their own story.

I started this book after “Now That You’re Rich..”.

Name: Of Course I Love You..! Till I Find Someone Better..
Author: Durjoy Datta
Genre: Fiction
Language: English
Pages: 223 (Paperback)
Awards:
Movies:
Buy: Flipkart, Amazon
My Rating:
Followed by: Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love
Started: 21st August, 2012
Completed: 25th August, 2012
Total Reading Hour: 15-20 Hrs


This novel is set in Delhi and revolves around nightclubs, colleges, relationships and friendships. Debashish – “Deb” – Roy is a college student who has dated and had sex with many girls except his best friend Vernita. Though, He has crush over Vernita and very big fan of her figure and little jealous of Tanmay – Vernita’s boyfriend. Obviously, Deb always has girlfriend for short time and always pretend to be happy until he met Avantika – Tanmay’s sister.

There, he fall in love with Avantika, cute-hot-sexy-beautiful girl, from very first sight. Deb’s life becomes great as his relationship with Avantika deepens. But one day, Avantika is forced to listen to her spiritual guru to leave Deb, ultimately dumping him. Deb is kicked out of his college placements and gets a job in a PSU company where his father used to work and befriends with Amit. Only because of Deb, Amit confessed his love and got it . But will Deb get his true love Avantika?

As per Author, this book is based real incidents and real characters. If this is based on real characters then I wish to meet Avantika because I loved Avantika’s character most :). Apart from Joke, Author really cared about characters and concentrated on character development. Also, story is simple and lovable.


About Author:

Source [Wiki]: Durjoy Datta (born February 7, 1987) is an Indian author who writes romance fiction.He graduated from Delhi College of Engineering and then went on to do PGDBM in marketing from Management Development Institute.He has co-founded Grapevine India Publishers. He is the author of 6 runaway bestselling books. In 2009, he was recognized as a young achiever by The Times of India,he was also chosen as one of the two young achievers in the field of Media and Communications by Whistling Woods International in 2011. In 2012, he was one of the recipients of the Teacher’s Achievement Awards, joining the likes of Ranbir Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Prahlad Kakkar among others. He has also spoken in various TEDx conferences in colleges across India. He was one of the highest selling Indian authors in the year 2011.


Enjoy Reading !!!

This entry was posted in book review, Fiction, novel review, Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Book Review : Of Course I Love You! …Till I Find Someone Better!

  1. jayrawal21 says:

    hey it’s like i am too a durjoy datta fan and that too a hipster one …..i would like to connect with you ………… it will be so nice of you if you just mail be at

    jay.rawal.98@gmail.com

    twitter id: jay_rawal21

    • shahujvaln says:

      Hi Jay,

      Welcome to Ujval’s lounge… Indeed, Durjoy is amazing writer… I have read 5 books of him and still having 4 books in queue.. Hoping, all those will be as beautiful as other 5.

      You can connect me through https://www.facebook.com/ujvalslounge

      Keep Visiting..

      • jayrawal21 says:

        hello thanks a lot you can try “till the last breath” and “hold my hands” …… why don’t you try nikita singh’ book she is awesome too ….. co author of durjoy datta and the best selling author of if its not forever ………. she wrote the promise,accidentally in love and also she contributed in backbenchers series which was started by durjoy datta and sachin garg . later on durjoy and nikita instigated second part there was third part which was written by somprakash roy sinha.

        • shahujvaln says:

          Sure Jay,
          I have backbenchers series in my queue but before that I wanted to complete my so called “Bookify 2014” list 🙂

          Keep Visiting…

  2. Pingback: Book Review : She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else! | Ujval's Lounge

  3. Pingback: Book Review : You were my crush !… till you said you love me ! | Ujval's Lounge

  4. Jenn says:

    This seems interesting. Can be the alternative title for 500 Days of summer.

    • shahujvaln says:

      Yah, It is interesting… As 500 days of summer says, “This is not a love story. It is a story about love.”, Any title which depicts story about love can be alternative title… 🙂

  5. Afsha EKbal says:

    Yes ofcourse its a great story by durjoy datta……..a great romantic love fiction 🙂

    • shahujvaln says:

      Hi Afsha,

      Thanks for visiting “Ujval’s Lounge”… Indeed, you are right.. Durjoy dutta is good story writer.. Deb & Avantika series is fascinating…

      Keep Visiting this space.

  6. Pingback: Book Review : You were my crush !… till you said you love me ! « Ujval's Lounge

  7. Pingback: Book Review : She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else! « Ujval's Lounge

  8. Ashish says:

    Hey Ujval,

    Nice review. I have read Oh Yes! I am single…..and liked it a lot. However, I think (by guessing based on the titles) that he would become stereotypical in the way he writes. Same kindly of characters (all girls overly beautiful and the guy overly lucky) 🙂 and the same multiple loves. By the it was fun to read that first book and will give a shot to this one just to find the difference.
    By the way, I love your reviews. Keep it up!!

    Cheers,
    Ashish

    • shahujvaln says:

      Thanks Ashish for visiting “Ujval’s Lounge” and Glad to know that you love my review…

      Yes you are right.. Still I read first 2 books and yet to read others.. If you haven’t read “Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love” then go for it. Second part has less lust and more love compare to first book 🙂

      Enjoy Reading..

Leave a Reply

