Book Review : She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else!


Why This Book:
Ohh.. I am not going to bore you with writing same story again and again that you have read it at Of Course I Love You..! Till I Find Someone Better.. and Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love. In short, I bought this book because of lovely title.

Name: She Broke Up, I Didn’t!.. I just kissed Someone Else!
Author: Durjoy Datta
Genre: Fiction
Language: English
Pages: 223 (Paperback)
Awards:
Movies:
Buy: Flipkart, Amazon
My Rating:
Preceded by: Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love
Followed by: You Were My Crush! …Till You Said You Love Me!
Started: 1st September, 2012
Completed: 5th September 2012
Total Reading Hour: 15-20 Hrs


“Love?..It isn’t a feeling, it’s her. I can only think of her when I think about love. She is pretty much my definition for it. I mean she taught me what it was. She made me feel what it was. She made me do all the crazy things that I did for her, things that we did together, thing that she did for me. Over the last three years, she has been love for me! She still is… always will be….” – Beautiful lines. Right? Apart from title, I love this book for such amazing lines.

This book is part of Deb & Avantika Trilogy and start with synopsis of the previous 2 novels. If you have already read previous 2 parts then you can skip those pages. As I said earlier, All titles are part of series but again each have their own story, so if you haven’t read previous 2 parts still you can go ahead with third part but I will suggest you to read at-least first part.

Protagonist Dev and Avantika left their jobs (remember their jobs in second book) and become management student at MDI, Gurgaon. The story tells store of life of Deb and Avantika in college, Shashank and Mittal – Deb’s friends, Malini and Kabir. Dev and Avantika are madly in love with each other and enjoying their life with each other. They share a very strong bonding with each other and always be transparent to each other in their relationship. When Deb does one mistake (kiss to his friend Malini), Avantika forgave him for it because he did it when he was drunk and unaware about it but when he does same mistake again fight starts between them which leads to more misunderstandings. Though its part of Deb & Avantika trilogy, Malini’s character is nicely crafted and took major role in novel.

This story gave me thought on relationship and trust between loved ones. If boy does mistake (even if it is kiss, mistake is mistake), Girl always forgive him but if girl does same mistake, boy unable to forgive her. Why? If I love someone so immensely then I will forgive her for her any sinful mistake. Question is, Will you?

This book has high emotional drama, love (more love), sex (less sex), trust (in relationship),  heartbreak (for something good?), and friendship. Go for it and read it.


About Author:

Source [Wiki]: Durjoy Datta (born February 7, 1987) is an Indian author who writes romance fiction.He graduated from Delhi College of Engineering and then went on to do PGDBM in marketing from Management Development Institute.He has co-founded Grapevine India Publishers. He is the author of 6 runaway bestselling books. In 2009, he was recognized as a young achiever by The Times of India,he was also chosen as one of the two young achievers in the field of Media and Communications by Whistling Woods International in 2011. In 2012, he was one of the recipients of the Teacher’s Achievement Awards, joining the likes of Ranbir Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Prahlad Kakkar among others. He has also spoken in various TEDx conferences in colleges across India. He was one of the highest selling Indian authors in the year 2011.


Enjoy Reading !!!

This entry was posted in Fiction, Story and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Book Review : She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else!

  1. Pingback: You were My Crush :- Book Review – My Story

  2. Gulfam says:

    I loved this book from deep of my heart.Though i was late,but when i read this i had gone to a different world.I was travelling to ambala from pune (jhelum exp). The link b/w the chapter are so crafted that i had taken this book in one go. I think it hardly took 9-10 hrs.puzzled with the ending.waiting for ur upcomings!

    • Uj says:

      Hi Gulfam,

      Welcome to Ujval’s Lounge. Indeed, Durjoy Datta’s writing is so amazing and you feel that you are part of story. If you haven’t read next part then read “Ohh Yes, I’m Single! ” and “You were my crush !… till you said you love me !”,

  3. Pingback: Books: Purchased in March | Ujval's Lounge

  4. Pingback: Book Review : Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love | Ujval's Lounge

  5. Pingback: Book Review : You were my crush !… till you said you love me ! | Ujval's Lounge

  6. Subhan Zein says:

    Wow, this guy is 4 years younger than me and he’s already published several books. He must be really smart! Thank you for introducing him to us 🙂

    Many blessings and much love to you.. 🙂

    Subhan Zein

    • shahujvaln says:

      Thanks for stopping here and kind words.. Yah, He is still young and written so many books..

      And I come to know about “Malula” written by you, I will pick-up it once translate to english 🙂

  7. Pingback: Book Review : Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love « Ujval's Lounge

  8. Pingback: Books: Purchased in March « Ujval's Lounge

  9. Pingback: Book Review : You were my crush !… till you said you love me ! « Ujval's Lounge

  10. sayedkhadri says:

    seems now a days you are reading many books by indian authors.. have you joined any book review club?

    • shahujvaln says:

      Actually, I bought lots of book written by Indian Author and I want to clear that big backlog 🙂 ..

      I have some author requested reviews which are in queue as well, so you might see some more review from such books.

      Once it completes, I will start with Paulo Coelho, Jeffrey Archer, my favorite Haruki Murakami and your favorite John Grisham :)..

      I have wish to read Stephen King as well but as of now, he is in wishlist because of very lengthy books 🙂

Leave a Reply

