Book Review : You were my crush !… till you said you love me !


Why This Book:

I am not going to bore you with writing same story again and again that you have read it at Of Course I Love You..! Till I Find Someone Better.. and Now That You’re Rich! Let’s Fall in Love. In short, I bought this book because of lovely title.

After reading review of “Of Course..” and “Now that You..”, one of my colleague  asked me, why are you reading children books (with sarcastic look – she mean YA book)?  That was really surprising and thought-provoking question. I thought on it for a while, Why I am reading book which is on LSD (Love, Sex and Dhoka) type theme? I didn’t get answer on the spot but I think, I read it because I want to know, what Indian generation thinks? and sometime, I like it too as I like Durjoy datta’s work.

Name: You were my crush !… till you said you love me !
Author: Durjoy Datta, Orvana Ghai
Genre: Fiction
Language: English
Pages: 223 (Paperback)
Awards:
Movies:
Buy: Flipkart, Amazon
My Rating:
Preceded by: She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else!
Started: 15th September, 2012
Completed: 23rd September, 2012
Total Reading Hour: 15-20 Hrs


According to me, you cannot consider this book as part of Deb & Avantika series because it’s all about Deboy- Deb’s cousin. Yah, You will see Deb & Avantika here and there but not more than that.

Benoy is missing his mother who died because of cancer and now he is living alone. His only support in this world is Deb – his beloved cousin and Eshan – his friend in college. Everyone thinks that Benoy is good for nothing – wealthy careless brat. Benoy usually got his dad to help him out of sticky situations. But unfortunately, it was one professor who couldn’t be bribed, that got Benoy to attend his lectures. During one of the sessions, Benoy meets Diya,and they end up having a cat fight only to become best friends. Apparently, Benoy fall for Shaina – younger sister of Diya. Shaina and Benoy started to meet and talk without Diya’s knowledge. Everything was rosy until one fine day Shaina thinks all of this needs to stop.

Durjoy datta depicted Benoy as most misunderstood character by all and hence Diya wants him to stay away from Shaina. But he proved all wrong. This book has high emotional drama, trust and lots of love . Go for it and read it.


About Author:

Source [Wiki]: Durjoy Datta (born February 7, 1987) is an Indian author who writes romance fiction.He graduated from Delhi College of Engineering and then went on to do PGDBM in marketing from Management Development Institute.He has co-founded Grapevine India Publishers. He is the author of 6 runaway bestselling books. In 2009, he was recognized as a young achiever by The Times of India,he was also chosen as one of the two young achievers in the field of Media and Communications by Whistling Woods International in 2011. In 2012, he was one of the recipients of the Teacher’s Achievement Awards, joining the likes of Ranbir Kapoor, Anushka Sharma, Prahlad Kakkar among others. He has also spoken in various TEDx conferences in colleges across India. He was one of the highest selling Indian authors in the year 2011.


Enjoy Reading !!!

This entry was posted in book review, Fiction, novel review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Book Review : You were my crush !… till you said you love me !

  1. Manikandan says:

    I complete it last night. It is my second book i’m reading for improve my reading habits. It was hard start out the book and move the pages intially (common for every newbie readers), but then it pulls me in it interesting story telling. I can’t say it properly anyway, once i cross half, unbelivable!! I got into their love & life. (some nice feeling into me!)

    His way of depicting the benoy character & father relationship & his goodness. the love the story very much when i touching last chapters. immensive! (i crossed very fastly those chapters) 🙂

    • Uj says:

      It’s nice to hear, more people are reading now a days..
      Durjoy Datta is definitely amazing writer. You picked really nice book to get into reading habit…

      Hope, we connect again once you complete next book :).. Best Luck..

  2. Pingback: Books: Purchased in March | Ujval's Lounge

  3. Pingback: Book Review : She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else! | Ujval's Lounge

  4. silver price says:

    ‘Love can transform you’, I used to take it as a quote made for books only or I wittingly added a punch line with it ‘Love can transform you, for good or BAD’. But ‘You Were My Crush’ sends a contemplative message of how love can really change you and makes you a good human being. Even after being a filthy rich spoilt son, Benoy gets a nice girl (In fact two girls including his best friend Diya from whom also he learns so much) who makes him realize what love is and most especially what Bonding means.

    • shahujvaln says:

      Hey,

      Thanks for visiting “Ujval’s Lounge” and commenting.. Indeed, Love can tranform you unexpectedly and makes you more human 🙂

      Keep Visiting..

  5. Pingback: Books: Purchased in March « Ujval's Lounge

  6. Pingback: Book Review : She Broke Up, I Didn’t! ….I Just Kissed Someone Else! « Ujval's Lounge

Leave a Reply

