Liebster Award!!!


liebster

First an apology to all my dear readers that I am writing after long time. Also, An apology to TheYAPage because my fellow blogger nominated me 1 year back and I am replying now. Thank you so much! I really like “TheYAPage”, It’s really an amazing blog. I’m glad you enjoy my blog.

What is Liebster Award: The Liebster award is designed for new blogs like myself. The main purpose is to discover new blogs and give them a speaking platform to get to know the bloggers better.

Rule for The Liebster award is as very simple as below

  • Post 11 random facts about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions the awarding blogger has posted for you
  • Nominate 11 bloggers (with less than 200 followers) for the award and link them in your post
  • Let the bloggers you have nominated know they are nominated
  • No tag backs

Here are 11 random facts about myself:

  • I am addicted to coffee, specifically Caffè latte.
  • I am love Marvel movie but I am hardcore DC lover.
  • I am Barcelona follower.
  • Even after reading so many books from so many authors, I still love Haruki Murakami and still “Kafka on The Shore” is my most favorite book in the fiction genre.
  • I love to sleep and I can sleep anywhere – anytime
  • Being an Indian, I don’t like Cricket and I also don’t know, how to play it.
  • I love rain so much. I love to feel rain pouring on me.
  • I like the smell of new book. Whenever I buy any book, the first thing I smell it. I like to re-read books from my closet
  • “Lost” is my favorite TV Series follow by “Dexter”
  • I don’t like facebook much. Though I have facebook account, but I hardly access it
  • I love to try different cuisine and love Mexican most.

“TheYAPage” asked 11 questions to all nominees and here are my answers:

  1. Why did you start blogging? – I have started blog first time 2007 because everyone surrounding me were writing blog and I lost interest. From 2007 to 2009, I read many books and friends/colleagues were asking about those books, so finally in 2009, I started blog again with book review.
  2. Do you have any other blogs/booktube channels/bookstagram accounts and if so what are they? – Nope, Ujval’s Lounge is the blog where you can connect me.
  3. What is your favorite thing to do besides reading? – Sleeping.. Really, Not kidding.. True. I love to sleep. If I am not reading book or not engage in social activity or not watching TV series, I must be sleeping on couch.
  4. Who is your favorite blogger/booktuber/bookstagrammer and why? – The Wanderer’s Thought is my most favorite blogger. I am following her since last 6-7 years. Her blog always motivated me to write something new. Whenever I feel sad or down, I visit her blog and it feels me with energy.
  5. Where do you buy your books? – Crossword. I visit their store time to time, check new arrivals, check classic novel collection and buy books.
  6. Eating while reading, do or don’t? – No. One single act at a time.
  7. What are your pet peeves? – Book with weak story and cover mentioning it’s best seller.
  8. What is your favorite book/series? – Kafka On the Shore following by The Girl with Dragon Tattoo.
  9. Is there a book-to-movie adaptation that you liked better than the original? Why? – Nope. I love to watch book-to-movie adaption but always find books are better than movies.
  10. When you ask your best friend about the weirdest/funniest thing about you, what would they answer? – They would laugh first and then they will start thinking..
  11. Who is your favorite person in the world? – My Younger Brother

Here, My nominations for the Liebster award!

  1. The Wanderer’s Thoughts…
  2. Coco Ginger
  3. Divine Rhythm
  4. A Well Read Woman
  5. Book Journey
  6. THE WORLD THROUGH MY EYES…
  7. Prima Virani
  8. WANDERER WORDWEAVER WOMAN
  9. PERPETUALLYPERIPATETIC
  10. Nirav Says
  11. A PLATFORM OF SORTS
  12. Travel With Archie

Thanks TheYAPAge for nominating me. To all of you who I nominated, You all are doing an amazing job. Please keep continue doing it and spread happiness.

!! Happy Blogging !!

This entry was posted in Rock On and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Liebster Award!!!

  1. Mira Jay says:

    Congratulations & Thanks for the nomination..
    It was nice to know more about you..

    Peace & Light

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.